Box Office Report: June 2015

The Monkeys Fighting Robots movie critic is on the line! Felix Albuerne chats with Matthew Sardo about the summer blockbuster schedule and the duo looks back at the films that defined the month May.

What was your favorite film from May 2015?

Summer 2015

MAY 2015
May 1 (Friday)
Avengers: Age of Ultron (in 3D)
Far from the Madding Crowd (Limited)
Ride (Limited)

May 8 (Friday)
The D Train
Hot Pursuit
5 Flights Up (Limited)
Maggie (Limited)
Welcome to Me (Limited)

May 15 (Friday)
Mad Max: Fury Road (in 3D)
Pitch Perfect 2
Area 51 (Limited)
The Connection (Limited)
Good Kill (Limited)
Slow West (Limited)

May 22 (Friday)
Poltergeist
Tomorrowland (in 3D)
Aloft (Limited)
Sunshine Superman (Limited)
The Vatican Tapes (Limited)
When Marnie Was There (Limited)

May 29 (Friday)
Aloha
San Andreas
Barely Lethal (Limited)
Survivor (Limited)

JUNE 2015
June 3 (Wednesday)
Entourage
A Pigeon Sat on a Branch Reflecting on Existence (Limited)

June 5 (Friday)
Insidious: Chapter 3
Spy
Love & Mercy (Limited)
The Nightmare (Limited)

June 12 (Friday)
Jurassic World (in 3D)
Me and Earl and the Dying Girl (Limited)
The Wolfpack (Limited)
The Yes Men Are Revolting (Limited)

June 17 (Wednesday)
The Tribe (Limited)

June 19 (Friday)
Dope
Inside Out (in 3D)
Eden (Limited)
Infinitely Polar Bear (Limited)
Manglehorn (Limited)
The Overnight (Limited)

June 26 (Friday)
Max
Ted 2
Batkid Begins (Limited)
Big Game (Limited)

JULY 2015
July 1 (Wednesday)
Magic Mike XXL
Terminator: Genisys

July 3 (Friday)
Jimmy’s Hall (Limited)

July 10 (Friday)
The Gallows
Minions (in 3D)
Self/less
Tangerine (Limited)

July 17 (Friday)
Ant-Man
Trainwreck
The Look of Silence (Limited)
Mr. Holmes (Limited)

July 24 (Friday)
Paper Towns
Pixels
Southpaw
American Heist (Limited)
Irrational Man (Limited)

July 29 (Wednesday)
Vacation

July 31 (Friday)
Mission: Impossible – Rogue Nation
A LEGO Brickumentary (Limited)
The End of the Tour (Limited)

AUGUST 2015
August 7 (Friday)
Fantastic Four
The Gift
Ricki and the Flash

August 14 (Friday)
The Man From U.N.C.L.E.
Straight Outta Compton
Underdogs
Mistress America (Limited)

August 19 (Wednesday)
Masterminds

August 21 (Friday)
American Ultra
Hitman: Agent 47
Sinister 2
She’s Funny That Way (Limited)
Z for Zachariah (Limited)

August 28 (Friday)
Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon: The Green Legend (IMAX Only)
Regression
We Are Your Friends
War Room (Limited)

Matthew Sardo
Matthew Sardo
As the founder of Monkeys Fighting Robots, I'm currently training for my next job as an astronaut cowboy. Reformed hockey goon, comic book store owner, video store clerk, an extra in 'Transformers: Dark of the Moon,' 'Welcome Back Freshman,' and for one special day, I was a Ghostbuster.