Official Synopsis For M. Night Shyamalan’s ‘Glass’

Last week Samuel L. Jackson revealed his production schedule to ‘Glass,’ M. Night Shyamalan’s follow-up to ‘Unbreakable’ and ‘Split.’

‘We start rehearsal on [September] 18th and I start shooting on the 25th. (…) I’m anxious,’ said Jackson to Collider.

Now this week, an official synopsis for ‘Glass’ was released:

M. Night Shyamalan brings together the narratives of two of his standout originals—2000’s Unbreakable and last year’s Split—in one explosive, all-new comic-book thriller: Glass.

From Unbreakable, Bruce Willis returns as David Dunn as does Samuel L. Jackson as Elijah Price, known also by his pseudonym Mr. Glass. Joining from Split are James McAvoy, reprising his role as Kevin Wendell Crumb and the multiple identities who reside within, and Anya Taylor-Joy as Casey Cooke, the only captive to survive an encounter with The Beast.

MFR ON YOUTUBE (latest video)
Help us reach 5K Subs!

Following the conclusion of Split, Glass finds Dunn pursuing Crumb’s superhuman figure of The Beast in a series of escalating encounters, while the shadowy presence of Price emerges as an orchestrator who holds secrets critical to both men.

‘Glass’ will look to Jackson to carry the film as Mr. Glass, and we all know, the greater the villain, the better the hero.

‘Glass’ hits theaters on January 18, 2019.

‘Split’ was an unexpected surprise at the box office in 2017, all eyes will be on ‘Glass’ in 2019. Do you think Shyamalan can handle the pressure? Comment below.

Matthew Sardo
Matthew Sardo
As the founder of Monkeys Fighting Robots, I'm currently training for my next job as an astronaut cowboy. Reformed hockey goon, comic book store owner, video store clerk, an extra in 'Transformers: Dark of the Moon,' 'Welcome Back Freshman,' and for one special day, I was a Ghostbuster.