Happee Birthdae Harry! Here’s Recent News from the Wizarding World.

- Advertisement -

In honor of the 37th birthday of the boy who lived, here are some quick updates from Harry PotterFantastic Beasts, and the Wizarding World.

Filming of the untitled sequel to Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them is currently under way, with an expected release date of November 16, 2018. The film is set in 1927, months after Newt helped in the capture of dark wizard Gellert Grindelwald.

According to Pottermore, Grindelwald will “make a dramatic escape” from MACUSA custody, forcing Albus Dumbledore (Jude Law) to join the wizarding world’s efforts to stop him. Dumbledore will look to his former student Newt for help, traveling from New York to London to Paris to stop the dark wizard.

Newt will also be joined by Queenie (Alison Sudol) and Tina Goldstein (Katherine Waterston), as well as No-Maj Jacob Kowalski (Dan Fogler). They will encounter some new characters, including Grimmson, a bounty hunter, a wizard called Yusuf Kama, and Skender, the owner of a wizarding circus.

- Advertisement -

Warner Bros. also confirmed that Callum Turner will appear as Newt’s older brother, Theseus Scamander. Zoë Kravitz is returning as Leta Lestrange, who was featured in a magical photograph in the first film. Credence Barebone (Ezra Miller), the Obscurial who seemingly blew up at the end of Fantastic Beasts, is set to return “in a mysterious way.”

There is also a new, illustrated edition of the Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them book being published in November. This new edition includes full-color versions of every beast featured in the textbook, illustrated by Olivia Lomenech Gill, which was originally ‘written’ by Newt Scamander, via J.K. Rowling, back in 2001.

Finally, J.K. Rowling is releasing two new Harry Potter books in October, in conjunction with an exhibition at the British Library called The History of Magic, which will run from October 2017 to February 2018.

Harry Potter: A History of Magic – The Book of the Exhibition explores the curriculum of Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry, including Herbology, Astronomy, and Care of Magical Creatures. Harry Potter – A Journey Through A History of Magic will cover subjects like unicorns, alchemy, and ancient magic.

Be sure to look out for plenty more news from the Wizarding World in the months to come. So with that, Happee Birthdae to J.K. and Harry! And happy reading, Potterheads!

Save 50% on graphic novels, statues & more!

TRENDING THIS WEEK

G.I. JOE #1 Is a Joe-Tastic Start For New Readers

This Wednesday the action-packed first issue of IDW's newly rebooted G.I. Joe releases, where everyone can be a Joe, even you! The G.I. Joe comic...

RELICS OF YOUTH #1 Brings The Spirit Of 80’s Adventure Films To Comics

Out September 25th, Vault Comics' new series Relics of Youth #1 oozes themes akin to an 80's adventure film. Unmapped Story Nat Rodrigues is having strange...

FIREFLY #9 Shows How The Past Is Never Far Behind

Firefly #9 is a poignant reminder that no matter how far Malcolm Reynolds runs, he’ll never escape his past. This dark issue is perfect for fans of Mal and Zoe.

Review: SPIDER-MAN #1 – J.J Abrams And Henry Abrams Take Spidey In A Bold New Direction

Spider-Man #1 by J.J. Abrams, Henry Abrams, Sara Pichelli, Elisabetta D'Amico, Dave Stewart and Joe Caramagna is an intriguing and beautifully illustrated book that...

Review: THE FLASH #78 shows off the Terror of the Black Flash

The Black Flash Lashes Out Against the Forces The Forces are in danger of collapsing. As the Sage, Strength, and Still Forces continue to make...

Review: The Expansion Never Ends in STRAYED #2

Strayed #2 continues Lou’s tale, providing brilliant artwork and many of the answers to questions fans have been asking about the series.

Sailing Away With Bat & Cat in BATMAN #78

After the shocker presented in our last issue, few readers may be ready for what we find in Batman #78, out this week from...

HOUSE OF X #5 – Get Ready For Your Mind To Be Blown

This week Marvel's mutant mania continues with HOUSE OF X #5. Jonathan Hickman's brain keeps spilling brilliance right into our hearts and minds, this chapter is particularly creative.
Avatar
Michael Frommhttps://www.michaelefromm.com/
Michael E. Fromm is an all-around scrivener, writing screenplays (short and feature), short stories, novels, poetry, blogs, articles, and press releases. Since first learning to hold a pen, he has done little but read, watch, and write about characters and worlds of fantasy. It would be very difficult to find him without a pen in hand and an idea in mind, which is problematic for anyone wanting to have a conversation with him. Michael graduated from Rowan University, primarily focusing on improving his skills as a filmmaker and screenwriter. After said schooling, he joined an elite force of Rowan grads who also had the notion of becoming filmmakers. This group, known as Justice Productions, call on him every so often to write short films. And, until this whole writing thing pays off, Michael currently does development & marketing communication (writing, graphic & publication design, social media and website upkeep, etc.) for a web development company in Central New Jersey, where he currently resides.

SPONSORS

If you want your BUSINESS to be part of something bigger than itself, you might be a good fit to partner with Monkeys Fighting Robots.

Happee Birthdae Harry! Here's Recent News from the Wizarding World. 3

CONTACT US

Happee Birthdae Harry! Here's Recent News from the Wizarding World. 4

Are you a creator looking for a review of your book?
Use the form below to end us a message.

Are you a fan of the website and have a comment, question, or concern? Drop us a line, and we will gladly answer all your questions.

JOIN THE TEAM

Monkeys Fighting Robots is looking for passionate writers to drive the site’s coverage of the comic book industry. Authors will be responsible for a particular niche, providing reviews, opinion and news coverage, while building a reader community using his or her multimedia storytelling skills. The best candidates have solid writing skills, WordPress knowledge, and are engaged on social media. Do you love comic books and have a strong opinion, then we would like to speak with you.

Happee Birthdae Harry! Here's Recent News from the Wizarding World. 5

MEET THE TEAM

COMIC REVIEW DIGEST, sign up today! At Monkeys Fighting Robots, we strive to talk about ALL aspects of a comic book, instead of just giving you a recap of the story.
  • Did you notice how epic the colors were?
  • That was a wicked panel layout by the artist!
  • What was the letterer thinking?
  • How did this comic book make you feel?
  • Most importantly, should you buy it?

Every Wednesday you will receive an email with our latest reviews and analyses, as well as our original comic strips and exclusive editorial content.
Thanks for signing up!