Cat Wyatt

144 Articles written
Cat Wyatt is an avid comic book fan. She loves comics - possibly too much, and will happily talk your ear off about everything she's reading. Though picking a favorite is a bit harder. She reads a little bit of everything and is always open to trying a new series.

Doc Justice’s Long Game Revealed in RUNAWAYS #30

Runaways #30 is a creatively written issue, giving vindication for fans that have been eagerly waiting for this moment.

Blood, Family Ties, and Guilt in FAMILY TREE #4

Family Tree #4 brings the desperate battle of one family to the forefront, pushing in a bit of action to this family drama and horror series.

The Expectations of the Past in LUMBERJANES #71

Lumberjanes #71 is the moment many of fans have been waiting for, as the origin of the camp is finally revealed.

The Aftermath of War in FIREFLY #14

Firefly #14 is a unique read set in a world that fans have come to love. The emotional toll may be high in this issue, but so is the intrigue.

Loss and Determination in LUCY CLAIRE: REDEMPTION #3

Lucy Claire: Redemption #3 is a thrilling read, one that is as full of action and violence as it is shocking developments.

DRAGON AGE: BLUE WRAITH #2 – A Tale of Agents and Relics

Dragon Age: Blue Wraith #2 is a dramatic and fast-paced issue, one that shows off the cost of battle and revenge.

Sacrifice and Loss in STRANGER THINGS: INTO THE FIRE #2

Stranger Things: Into the Fire #2 carefully balances hints about the past with the rising tension of what is about to occur.

NEBULA #1 Begins Her Quest for Change (Or Victory)

Nebula #1 starts off the miniseries in a chaotic yet entertaining way, as Nebula battles her way through life – and danger – once again.

The Past and the Present Collide in NOMEN OMEN #5

Nomen Omen #5 is a compelling read, as changes and revelations run wild – right alongside the magic of this hidden world.

DARK AGNES #1 Is a Tale of Rebellion and Freedom

Dark Agnes #1 is a bloody and bold introduction into this latest miniseries, a true tale of freedom and revenge.

Carol Choosing Her Own Resolution in CAPTAIN MARVEL: THE END #1

Captain Marvel: The End is the tale of Carol's final mission, it's emotionally compelling and powerful, and gives her the sendoff she deserves.

A Chaotic Beginning in FINGER GUNS #1

Finger Guns #1 starts off a new series with a bang – and a bit of angst. Twisting the classic trope of teenagers with superpowers, this is a series unafraid to have some fun.