Are These The Main Villains In The Flash Movie?

- Advertisement -

Wentwoth Miller’s Captain Cold has been a fan favorite since he was introduce into CW’s “The Flash” in the first season. It appears their popularity has reach the powers that be at Warner Bros., and if rumors are to be believed, would be the main villains to Ezra Miller’s Scarlet Speedster in WB/DC’s ‘The Flash’ solo movie.

Not too long ago, rumors circulated that The Rogues would be the main antagonists. Jeff Sneider however reports that his source claim it will actually be Captain Cold and his little sister Golden Glider!

Seeing rumors about the Rogues in THE FLASH. FWIW, last week I heard villains are Rogues members Golden Glider and her bro Captain Cold.

— Jeff Sneider (@TheInSneider) August 29, 2016

- Advertisement -

 

The latter was played by Peyton List in the CW’s incarnation of the character.

 

Flash_movie_Captain_Cold_Golden_Glider

 

Rick Famuyiwa directs this highly anticipated film from a script penned by  Seth Grahame-Smith. Ezra Miller stars as the titular hero with Kiersey Clemons as Iris West. Fans can expect more casting announcements to be made coming weeks. Be sure to come back to Monkeys Fighting Robots for more on “The Flash”.

Are you excited to see The Flash on the big screen? Let us know in the comments below!

Save 50% on graphic novels, statues & more!

TRENDING THIS WEEK

Review: It’s Alive’s PINK LEMONADE Mashes Kirby & Knievel

It takes a special kind of talent to be retro without being repetitive. Too often comics that harken back to the Silver Age just...

Review: SPIDER-MAN #1 – J.J Abrams And Henry Abrams Take Spidey In A Bold New Direction

Spider-Man #1 by J.J. Abrams, Henry Abrams, Sara Pichelli, Elisabetta D'Amico, Dave Stewart and Joe Caramagna is an intriguing and beautifully illustrated book that...

FIREFLY #9 Shows How The Past Is Never Far Behind

Firefly #9 is a poignant reminder that no matter how far Malcolm Reynolds runs, he’ll never escape his past. This dark issue is perfect for fans of Mal and Zoe.

Review: YOU ARE OBSOLETE #1 – A Leisurely Stroll Through Secluded Hell

The children are smart, clever, and are creepy as @#$% in You Are Obsolete #1, out this week from Aftershock. You Are Obsolete #1 is...

Review: BLACK HAMMER: AGE OF DOOM #12-The End of an Epic

With Anti-God threatening existence once again, Abraham Slam, Golden Gail, and company are forced to make a difficult choice in Black Hammer: Age of...

AfterShock Exclusive Preview: DARK ARK: AFTER THE FLOOD #1

Dark Ark: After The Flood #1 kicks off the Halloween season on October 2, but thanks to AfterShock Comics, Monkeys Fighting Robots has a...

Interview: BRYAN EDWARD HILL Talks About The Vampire With A Soul

Bryan Edward Hill talks about his Angel run for BOOM! Studios and his intentions on pushing the narrative in exciting and surprising ways.

Review: ANGEL #5 Reintroducing A Fan Favourite

With exceptional art, engaging narrative, and a cast of diversely interesting characters, Angel from BOOM! Studios is a joy to read.
Avatar
Majeed Sayibu
DC fanboy , Former U.S. Airman and fan of all things in geekdom. Superman is the best, Mankind is doomed and it is entirely possible to love both Star Wars and Star Trek. Oh yeah I also host a little YouTube channel called "TheBlackFuton"

1 COMMENT

Comments are closed.

SPONSORS

If you want your BUSINESS to be part of something bigger than itself, you might be a good fit to partner with Monkeys Fighting Robots.

Are These The Main Villains In The Flash Movie? 3

CONTACT US

Are These The Main Villains In The Flash Movie? 4

Are you a creator looking for a review of your book?
Use the form below to end us a message.

Are you a fan of the website and have a comment, question, or concern? Drop us a line, and we will gladly answer all your questions.

JOIN THE TEAM

Monkeys Fighting Robots is looking for passionate writers to drive the site’s coverage of the comic book industry. Authors will be responsible for a particular niche, providing reviews, opinion and news coverage, while building a reader community using his or her multimedia storytelling skills. The best candidates have solid writing skills, WordPress knowledge, and are engaged on social media. Do you love comic books and have a strong opinion, then we would like to speak with you.

Are These The Main Villains In The Flash Movie? 5

MEET THE TEAM

COMIC REVIEW DIGEST, sign up today! At Monkeys Fighting Robots, we strive to talk about ALL aspects of a comic book, instead of just giving you a recap of the story.
  • Did you notice how epic the colors were?
  • That was a wicked panel layout by the artist!
  • What was the letterer thinking?
  • How did this comic book make you feel?
  • Most importantly, should you buy it?

Every Wednesday you will receive an email with our latest reviews and analyses, as well as our original comic strips and exclusive editorial content.
Thanks for signing up!