Kickstarter

(scroll down to continue reading)

Interview: Darick Robertson on His Process in SPACE BASTARDS

Chances are, if you visit Monkeys Fighting Robots a lot, you've heard a little about Space Bastards already. That's because the wonderful people at...

Interview: Writers Eric Peterson & Joe Aubrey Talk SPACE BASTARDS

Eric Peterson and Joe Aubrey are the wild-minded writers behind the brand new series Space Bastards. Their first issue is out at your local comic...

Review: Cowards, Bloodshed and Greed in SPACE BASTARDS #1

Humanoids' Space Bastards #1 is a lot to stomach. It's the dark comedy sci-fi we all wish we'd thought of. Writers Eric Peterson and...

Review: Michael Walsh’s SLEEP STORIES Will Keep You Up At Night

Michael Walsh's THE SLEEP STORIES is currently available on Kickstarter, and if you aren't already afraid of things that go bump in the night,...

Review: BUZZARD #2 Is Fun, Energetic, And Violent

MFR described the first issue of Buzzard as “unapologetically British, with a punk rock flair and off-the-wall violence.” This second issue brings more of...

EXCLUSIVE PREVIEW: Jacob Phillips Cover Art For BURN RESIDUE Collection

Burn Residue writer Jonathan Thompson has shared something very special with us at Monkeys Fighting Robots. Last month, when we spoke to Jonathan, he...

Review: UNICORN: VAMPIRE HUNTER #1 Is Fun Fairy-Tale Action

Yes - Unicorn: Vampire Hunter - the title to this fantasy comic book series comes across as a little frothy. It kind of sounds...

Review: BUZZARD #1 Has A Punk Rock Flair & Off-The-Wall Violence

Take a look at the cover of the first issue of Buzzard, and you’ll know exactly what you’re about to read. It’s unapologetically British,...

Interview: Rylend Grant On PEACEKEEPERS, The State Of Comics, & How Poker Prepared Him To Be A Writer

Monkeys Fighting Robots spoke with writer Rylend Grant about his new comic THE PEACEKEEPERS, which is currently funding on Kickstarter. About THE PEACEKEEPERS: All hell breaks...

Lands Of Toons #1-3: The Existential Crisis Of Ratings

Lands of Toons is the indie comic project of creator Kevin Chilcoat. Joining Chilcoat are artists Hayley Russell and Andrew Morriss, who share all...

Self-Published Spotlight: BURN RESIDUE

Welcome to Self-Published Spotlight, a regular interview column where I will be highlighting self-published comics and the creators and small print publishers who make...

Preview: GHOSTS ARE PEOPLE TOO Is “Charmingly Spooky”

Peter Ricq's book GHOSTS ARE PEOPLE TOO is currently on Kickstarter, and it's perfect for fans of Jill Thompson's SCARY GODMOTHER or Neil Gaiman's...

Advance Review: BURN RESIDUE #1 Ignites One Sizzling Crime Story

Burn Residue by Jonathan Thompson and Rossano Piccioni delivers the heat with both it's intense, propulsive narrative and moody, noirish art. A definite must-have...

FUTURE: Fatalism Breaks In Reaction To Memory

Future is a graphic novel from a new publisher, Cast Iron Books, collecting in a Kickstarter ending on Halloween. This graphic novel serves as...

Kickstarter Preview: PEACEKEEPERS Is A Crime Drama Perfect For Fans Of FARGO & THE WIRE

THE PEACEKEEPERS is a new comic hitting Kickstarter October 19th, and you can read the first 11 pages right here on Monkeys Fighting Robots. The...

MFR Founders’ Wall

Monkeys Fighting Robots: THE MAGAZINE #1 - 220 backers June 2020 Michael E. Fromm, Brandon Mudd, Michael Stagno, Danny Sciortino, Gregorio Narvasa, Darryll Robson, Kristen Simon,...

Monkeys Fighting Robots: THE MAGAZINE #2 Cover Reveal!

MFR: The Magazine #1 came out in July, and we are working hard on the second issue, which will be in your hands January...

Interview: Lance Briggs and Kyle Higgins Take Us Into THE TRAP

Monkeys Fighting Robots caught up with former Chicago Bears linebacker Lance Briggs and writer Kyle Higgins to chat about their new Kickstarter project The...

Kickstarter Spotlight: THE TRAP By Lance Briggs, Kyle Higgins, And Danilo Beyruth

Monday morning, former Chicago Bears linebacker Lance Briggs announced the Kickstarter for his passion project The Trap, a 120-page sci-fi graphic novel. The creative team...

Review: SHARK OF WAR #2 Is Filled To The Gills With Campy Violence

The first issue of SHARK OF WAR is chock full of campy sci-fi and excessive violence, great for fans of those straight-to-video science fiction/horror movies. Now...