Anthony Composto - EIC

458 Articles written
Editor-in-Chief for Monkeys Fighting Robots. A lifelong fan of Spider-Man and the Mets, Anthony loves an underdog story. He earned his B.A. in English because of his love for words, and his MBA because of his need for cash. He considers comics to be The Great American Art Form, and loves horror movies, indie dramas, action/thrillers, and everything in between.

Interview: Dan Watters Talks THE PICTURE OF EVERYTHING ELSE

Monkeys Fighting Robots spoke with writer Dan Watters about THE PICTURE OF EVERYTHING ELSE, his new horror series steeped in the lore of Oscar...

AfterShock Comics Exclusive Preview: SCOUT’S HONOR #1

SCOUT’S HONOR #1 hits your local comic book store January 6th, but thanks to AfterShock Comics, Monkeys Fighting Robots has an exclusive four-page preview...

Marvel Comics Exclusive Preview: THE UNION #1

THE UNION #1 hits your local comic book store December 2nd, but thanks to Marvel Comics, Monkeys Fighting Robots has an exclusive four-page preview...

AfterShock Comics Exclusive Preview: LONELY RECEIVER #4

LONELY RECEIVER #4 hits your local comic book store December 9th, but thanks to AfterShock Comics, Monkeys Fighting Robots has an exclusive four-page preview...

Marvel Comics Exclusive Preview: DAREDEVIL #24

DAREDEVIL #24 hits your local comic book store November 25th, but thanks to Marvel Comics, Monkeys Fighting Robots has an exclusive four-page preview for...

Marvel Comics Exclusive Preview: SPIDER-WOMAN #6

SPIDER-WOMAN #6 hits your local comic book store November 18th, but thanks to Marvel Comics, Monkeys Fighting Robots has an exclusive four-page preview for...

Marvel Comics Exclusive Preview: TASKMASTER #1

TASKMASTER #1 hits your local comic book store November 11th, but thanks to Marvel Comics, Monkeys Fighting Robots has an exclusive four-page preview for...

Interview: Rylend Grant On PEACEKEEPERS, The State Of Comics, & How Poker Prepared Him To Be A Writer

Monkeys Fighting Robots spoke with writer Rylend Grant about his new comic THE PEACEKEEPERS, which is currently funding on Kickstarter. About THE PEACEKEEPERS: All hell breaks...

BOOM! Studios Exclusive Preview: MEGA MAN: FULLY CHARGED #4

MEGA MAN: FULLY CHARGED #4 hits your local comic book store November 25th, but thanks to BOOM! Studios, Monkeys Fighting Robots has an exclusive...

Preview: GHOSTS ARE PEOPLE TOO Is “Charmingly Spooky”

Peter Ricq's book GHOSTS ARE PEOPLE TOO is currently on Kickstarter, and it's perfect for fans of Jill Thompson's SCARY GODMOTHER or Neil Gaiman's...

Kickstarter Preview: PEACEKEEPERS Is A Crime Drama Perfect For Fans Of FARGO & THE WIRE

THE PEACEKEEPERS is a new comic hitting Kickstarter October 19th, and you can read the first 11 pages right here on Monkeys Fighting Robots. The...

Interview: Ryan O’Sullivan Talks A DARK INTERLUDE, Unreliable Narrators, And More

Monkeys Fighting Robots spoke with writer Ryan O'Sullivan about his new series A DARK INTERLUDE, the first issue of which drops November 18th from...