‘T2 Trainspotting’ The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Tracklist

First there was an opportunity......then there was a betrayal.

Sony Pictures announced Friday, the T2 Trainspotting: The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack will be released via Polydor Records in the UK and Interscope Records in the US on January 27.

The eagerly anticipated soundtrack features new tracks from Young Fathers, High Contrast and Underworld as well as reworkings of two songs from the original soundtrack: Iggy Pop’s “Lust For Life,” remixed by The Prodigy and “Slow Slippy,” a new take by Underworld on their iconic track “Born Slippy,” Wolf Alice and Fat White Family also appear on the soundtrack alongside classics from Blondie, Frankie Goes To Hollywood and Queen.

T2 Trainspotting: The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack tracklisting is:
01 – Lust For Life (The Prodigy Remix) -Iggy Pop (The Prodigy Remix)
02 – Shotgun Mouthwash – High Contrast
03 – Silk – Wolf Alice
04 – Get Up – Young Fathers
05 – Relax – Frankie Goes To Hollywood
06 – Eventually But – Underworld and Ewen Bremner
07 – Only God Knows – Young Fathers
08 – Dad’s Best Friend – The Rubberbandits
09 – Dreaming – Blondie
10 – Radio Ga Ga – Queen
11 – It’s Like That – RUN-DMC vs. Jason Nevins
12 – (White Man) in Hammersmith Palais – The Clash
13 – Rain or Shine – Young Fathers
14 – Whitest Boy on the Beach – Fat White Family
15 – Slow Slippy – Underworld

‘T2 Trainspotting’ is the sequel to the 1996 film ‘Trainspotting.’ It is directed by Danny Boyle, written by John Hodge and produced by Andrew Macdonald, Danny Boyle, Christian Colson and Bernard Bellew. T2 Trainspotting is based on the novels Porno and Trainspotting by Irvine Welsh and features the original cast of Ewan McGregor, Ewen Bremner, Jonny Lee Miller and Robert Carlyle. It will be released in theaters in the UK on January 27, 2017 and in the US beginning March 17, 2017.

First there was an opportunity……then there was a betrayal. Twenty years have gone by. Much has changed but just as much remains the same. Mark Renton (Ewan McGregor) returns to the only place he can ever call home. They are waiting for him: Spud (Ewen Bremner), Sick Boy (Jonny Lee Miller), and Begbie (Robert Carlyle). Other old friends are waiting too: sorrow, loss, joy, vengeance, hatred, friendship, love, longing, fear, regret, diamorphine, self-destruction and mortal danger, they are all lined up to welcome him, ready to join the dance.

Matthew Sardo
Matthew Sardo
As the founder of Monkeys Fighting Robots, I'm currently training for my next job as an astronaut cowboy. Reformed hockey goon, comic book store owner, video store clerk, an extra in 'Transformers: Dark of the Moon,' 'Welcome Back Freshman,' and for one special day, I was a Ghostbuster.