New Adventures in the New LEGO Star Wars

LEGO celebrated May the Fourth (aka Star Wars Day) by dropping a new trailer for LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens that promises to “go beyond the movie”. The new game will feature several all-new, exclusive Star Wars stories just for this game.

The new adventures include:

  • Rathtar Hunting
  • Lor San Tekka’s Return
  • Poe to the Rescue
  • Crimson Corsair
  • Trouble Over Taul
  • Ottegan Assault

Previous LEGO Star Wars games have pretty much followed the movie scripts and that was great. But in recent years LEGO has created all new adventures for the DC and the Marvel Universes, so it only seems natural to combine source and original content into one game.

The best move LEGO made with its games over the past decade was adding dialogue. It gets even better with this game because the it’s the actual cast from the movie providing the voices. That means more Daisy Ridley, John BoyegaAdam Driver, Oscar Isaac, and of course Harrison Ford.

I’ve played and enjoyed pretty much every LEGO video game made so far (with the exception of Harry Potter, that one was awful). The best part about these games is that they are fun for the whole family. You don’t have to be a video game wizard to be able to play. My 6-year-old loved this movie and loves the LEGO games so this game will be a big hit in my house.

LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens is available now for pre-order and will be available everywhere June 28.


Justin Chechourka
Justin Chechourka
By day, I am the Multimedia Manager for a major infrastructure project. By night, I am a sports loving, pop culture addicted, craft beer swirling, technology enhanced father of 3 small super heroes. I was a TV news producer for nearly 15 years, but I have a passion for writing. It’s a passion that is only matched by what my wife calls my uncanny ability to maintain a brain full of (mostly useless) facts about sports, beer and comic book-based movies & TV.