James Marsters Leads The Pride in Marvel’s Runaways Series

- Advertisement -

The rule of thumb states all good heroes need a good villain. For the Runaways, the Marvel heroes need ten of them. To do that, you need damn good actors.

Like James Marsters- the guy who used to play Spike.

Deadline reports Marvel’s Runaways has found their Pride for the future Hulu series.

Marsters of Buffy fame will play Victor Stein, who is the father of Chase (“Talkback”) Stein. The group includes Ryan Sands, Kip Pardue, and Annie Wersching.

- Advertisement -

Executive producers Josh Schwartz and Stephanie Savage are voicing their support of the cast.

“This cast is an abundance of riches. We are so excited to have assembled our PRIDE, though for the fate of humanity we should be very concerned,” they say in a statement.

Comic co-creator Brian K. Vaughn will serve as a consultant to the series. He says: “Marvel’s Runaways has enough great actors to support two shows, but I love that this project contains multiple generations of incredible talent all in one story.”

The Runaways has yet to film. No release date is set.

Here’s a list of who’s who in the cast:

James Marsters as Victor Stein

James Masters Runaways

Ever Carradine as Janet Stein

Ever Carradine Runaways

James Yaegashi as Robert Minoru

james yaegashi runaways

Brittany Ishibashi as Tina Minoru

brittany ishibashi runaways

Kevin Weisman as Dale Yorkes

kevin weisman runaways

Brigid Brannagh as Stacey Yorkes

brigid brannagh runaways

Kip Pardue as Frank Dean

Kip Pardue Runaways

Annie Wersching as Leslie Dean

annie wersching runaways

Ryan Sands as Geoffrey Wilder

Ryan Sands Runaways

Angel Parker as Catherine Wilder

Angel Parker Runaways


What do you think of the casting? Comment below.

The Pride Runaways

Save 50% on graphic novels, statues & more!

TRENDING THIS WEEK

FIREFLY #9 Shows How The Past Is Never Far Behind

Firefly #9 is a poignant reminder that no matter how far Malcolm Reynolds runs, he’ll never escape his past. This dark issue is perfect for fans of Mal and Zoe.

Review: ANGEL #5 Reintroducing A Fan Favourite

With exceptional art, engaging narrative, and a cast of diversely interesting characters, Angel from BOOM! Studios is a joy to read.

Meet The Next Guardians Of The Galaxy In BLACK PANTHER AND THE AGENTS OF WAKANDA #1

You might not know a lot about the Agents of Wakanda right now but it’s only a matter of time before some of them become breakout stars. 

Review: Sending a Message to Bane in BATMAN #79

Bruce and Selina’s beach vacation continues in Batman #79, out this week from DC Comics. Occurring before the events of Batman #77, we see...

Interview: BRYAN EDWARD HILL Talks About The Vampire With A Soul

Bryan Edward Hill talks about his Angel run for BOOM! Studios and his intentions on pushing the narrative in exciting and surprising ways.

Review: AQUAMAN #52 And Aqualad’s Loss Of Innocence

Readers last saw Arthur Curry facing down a monstrous oceanic creature on Amnesty Island, the proposed new home for his Old God friends. The...

Review: NAPOLEON DYNAMITE #1 is Flippin’ Sweet

For a generation not raised on Rocky Horror Picture Show, Napoleon Dynamite might be the absolute definition of a cult film. So when IDW...

Review: THE BLACK GHOST#1 Excellently Mixes Noir, Mystery and Vigilantes

The Black Ghost #1, published by ComiXology, and created by Alex Segura, Monica Gallagher, Marco Finnegan, George Kambadias, Ellie Wright and Taylor Esposito perfectly...
Avatar
Jonathan Bruce
I am an English teacher by day and a freelance writer at night. Specialities include news, reviews, opinion and commentary articles. When I'm not teaching, I participate in theatre, building sets and working stage crew as a hobby. I also enjoy reading and having an occasional glass of Scotch.

SPONSORS

If you want your BUSINESS to be part of something bigger than itself, you might be a good fit to partner with Monkeys Fighting Robots.

James Marsters Leads The Pride in Marvel's Runaways Series 3

CONTACT US

James Marsters Leads The Pride in Marvel's Runaways Series 4

Are you a creator looking for a review of your book?
Use the form below to end us a message.

Are you a fan of the website and have a comment, question, or concern? Drop us a line, and we will gladly answer all your questions.

JOIN THE TEAM

Monkeys Fighting Robots is looking for passionate writers to drive the site’s coverage of the comic book industry. Authors will be responsible for a particular niche, providing reviews, opinion and news coverage, while building a reader community using his or her multimedia storytelling skills. The best candidates have solid writing skills, WordPress knowledge, and are engaged on social media. Do you love comic books and have a strong opinion, then we would like to speak with you.

James Marsters Leads The Pride in Marvel's Runaways Series 5

MEET THE TEAM

COMIC REVIEW DIGEST, sign up today! At Monkeys Fighting Robots, we strive to talk about ALL aspects of a comic book, instead of just giving you a recap of the story.
  • Did you notice how epic the colors were?
  • That was a wicked panel layout by the artist!
  • What was the letterer thinking?
  • How did this comic book make you feel?
  • Most importantly, should you buy it?

Every Wednesday you will receive an email with our latest reviews and analyses, as well as our original comic strips and exclusive editorial content.
Thanks for signing up!