Big Finish Releases Trailer for The Lives of Captain Jack


Big Finish continues their releases of new material in the Torchwood and Doctor Who universes with The Lives of Captain Jack. Following Captain Jack Harkness across four new adventures, the series arrives in June. Big Finish has just released a trailer for the audiobook series.

The stories range across Jack’s many lives:

Monkeys Fighting Robots Youtube

The Year After I Died by Guy Adams

Set in the year 200,101, on an Earth ravaged by the Daleks, Jack struggles to save humanity from its oldest enemy.

Wednesdays For Beginners by James Goss

Jack and Jackie Tyler must unite to rescue the Powell Estate from a force whose name Jackie can never say.

One Enchanted Evening by James Goss

Captain Jack and Alonso Frame have only just met. But why did the Doctor want them to be together?

Month 25 by Guy Adams

He’s the young star of the Time Agency, and his whole life is about to fall apart. But that’s not going to stop him winning.

John Barrowman reprises his role as Jack Harkness. Russell Tovey returns as Alonso and Camille Coduri returns as Jackie Tyler in their respective adventures.  The stories are written by James Goss and Guy Adams, directed by Scott Handcock.

The Lives of Captain Jack is available for preorder from Big Finish.