‘Titans’ Live-Action Casting Update: Starfire

- Advertisement -

If there was a Titans character that needed extra attention when it came to casting, it would be Starfire. This character is so perfect, yet so off, all at the same time. Plus, Starfire and Dick Grayson had a very powerful relationship as they were almost married in the comic books.

Greg Berlanti, Akiva Goldsman, Geoff Johns, Sarah Schechter, and Warner Bros TV found their Starfire Wednesday night with the announcement that Anna Diop landed the role, according to Deadline.

Anna Diop
Anna Diop / Starfire

‘Titans follows a group of young soon-to-be Super Heroes recruited from every corner of the DC Universe. In this action-packed series, Dick Grayson emerges from the shadows to become the leader of a fearless band of new heroes, including Starfire, Raven, Beast Boy, and many others.’

- Advertisement -

‘Titans’ will be written by Akiva Goldsman, Geoff Johns, and Greg Berlanti. The cast so far; Teagan Croft as Raven and Anna Diop as Starfire.

Look for the series to be released in 2018.


Do you like the casting? Comment below.

Save 50% on graphic novels, statues & more!

TRENDING THIS WEEK

FIREFLY #9 Shows How The Past Is Never Far Behind

Firefly #9 is a poignant reminder that no matter how far Malcolm Reynolds runs, he’ll never escape his past. This dark issue is perfect for fans of Mal and Zoe.

G.I. JOE #1 Is a Joe-Tastic Start For New Readers

This Wednesday the action-packed first issue of IDW's newly rebooted G.I. Joe releases, where everyone can be a Joe, even you! The G.I. Joe comic...

What A Dangerous World In WONDER WOMAN COME BACK TO ME #3

Wonder Woman Come Back to Me #3 forces Wonder Woman into a setting where she can’t use her powers to solve everything. It’s a refreshing take on a character we all know and love.

Review: It’s Alive’s PINK LEMONADE Mashes Kirby & Knievel

It takes a special kind of talent to be retro without being repetitive. Too often comics that harken back to the Silver Age just...

HOUSE OF X #5 – Get Ready For Your Mind To Be Blown

This week Marvel's mutant mania continues with HOUSE OF X #5. Jonathan Hickman's brain keeps spilling brilliance right into our hearts and minds, this chapter is particularly creative.

Meet The Next Guardians Of The Galaxy In BLACK PANTHER AND THE AGENTS OF WAKANDA #1

You might not know a lot about the Agents of Wakanda right now but it’s only a matter of time before some of them become breakout stars. 

Review: Depression’s Effects On Relationships Explored In MIDDLEWEST #11

MIDDLEWEST's angsty protagonist Abel is on a mission to find a way to deal with the uncontrollable power inside of him. Led into The...

Review: NAPOLEON DYNAMITE #1 is Flippin’ Sweet

For a generation not raised on Rocky Horror Picture Show, Napoleon Dynamite might be the absolute definition of a cult film. So when IDW...
Avatar
Matthew Sardo
As the founder of Monkeys Fighting Robots, I'm currently training for my next job as an astronaut cowboy. Reformed hockey goon, comic book store owner, video store clerk, an extra in 'Transformers: Dark of the Moon,' 'Welcome Back Freshman,' and for one special day, I was a Ghostbuster.

SPONSORS

If you want your BUSINESS to be part of something bigger than itself, you might be a good fit to partner with Monkeys Fighting Robots.

'Titans' Live-Action Casting Update: Starfire 3

CONTACT US

'Titans' Live-Action Casting Update: Starfire 4

Are you a creator looking for a review of your book?
Use the form below to end us a message.

Are you a fan of the website and have a comment, question, or concern? Drop us a line, and we will gladly answer all your questions.

JOIN THE TEAM

Monkeys Fighting Robots is looking for passionate writers to drive the site’s coverage of the comic book industry. Authors will be responsible for a particular niche, providing reviews, opinion and news coverage, while building a reader community using his or her multimedia storytelling skills. The best candidates have solid writing skills, WordPress knowledge, and are engaged on social media. Do you love comic books and have a strong opinion, then we would like to speak with you.

'Titans' Live-Action Casting Update: Starfire 5

MEET THE TEAM

COMIC REVIEW DIGEST, sign up today! At Monkeys Fighting Robots, we strive to talk about ALL aspects of a comic book, instead of just giving you a recap of the story.
  • Did you notice how epic the colors were?
  • That was a wicked panel layout by the artist!
  • What was the letterer thinking?
  • How did this comic book make you feel?
  • Most importantly, should you buy it?

Every Wednesday you will receive an email with our latest reviews and analyses, as well as our original comic strips and exclusive editorial content.
Thanks for signing up!