Exclusive Marvel Comics Preview: BLACK CAT #3 Destroys Silvers Sable’s Rep

- Advertisement -

Black Cat #3 hits your local comic book store August 7, but thanks to Marvel Comics, Monkeys Fighting Robots has a four-page preview of Felicia Hardy’s crazy adventure.

About the issue:
Surprising no one, Black Cat’s heist of Doctor Strange’s Sanctum Sanctorum has gone horribly wrong. Felicia and her crew are under attack in a place where any wrong turn or opened door means certain death. It would take an insane amount of luck to get out alive. How much luck would it take to get out alive with the loot?

Black Cat #3 is written by Jed MacKay, with art by Travel Foreman, Michael Dowling is listed as the flashback artist, colors are by Brian Reber, Ferran Delgado lettered the book. The cover is by J. Scott Campbell and Sabine rich, with variant covers by Jen Bartel, Frank Cho, and Inhyuk Lee.

The Black Cat was created by writer Marv Wolfman and artist Dave Cockrum, and back in the summer of 1979 she first appeared in The Amazing Spider-Man #194.

CHECK OUT THE BLACK CAT #3 PREVIEW BELOW:

- Advertisement -

Exclusive Marvel Comics Preview: BLACK CAT #3 Destroys Silvers Sable's Rep 1

Exclusive Marvel Comics Preview: BLACK CAT #3 Destroys Silvers Sable's Rep 2

Exclusive Marvel Comics Preview: BLACK CAT #3 Destroys Silvers Sable's Rep 3

Exclusive Marvel Comics Preview: BLACK CAT #3 Destroys Silvers Sable's Rep 4

Exclusive Marvel Comics Preview: BLACK CAT #3 Destroys Silvers Sable's Rep 5

Exclusive Marvel Comics Preview: BLACK CAT #3 Destroys Silvers Sable's Rep 6


What do you think of MacKay’s take on the Black Cat? Comment below with your thoughts.

Save 50% on graphic novels, statues & more!

TRENDING THIS WEEK

RELICS OF YOUTH #1 Brings The Spirit Of 80’s Adventure Films To Comics

Out September 25th, Vault Comics' new series Relics of Youth #1 oozes themes akin to an 80's adventure film. Unmapped Story Nat Rodrigues is having strange...

Review: SPIDER-MAN #1 – J.J Abrams And Henry Abrams Take Spidey In A Bold New Direction

Spider-Man #1 by J.J. Abrams, Henry Abrams, Sara Pichelli, Elisabetta D'Amico, Dave Stewart and Joe Caramagna is an intriguing and beautifully illustrated book that...

FIREFLY #9 Shows How The Past Is Never Far Behind

Firefly #9 is a poignant reminder that no matter how far Malcolm Reynolds runs, he’ll never escape his past. This dark issue is perfect for fans of Mal and Zoe.

Review: Depression’s Effects On Relationships Explored In MIDDLEWEST #11

MIDDLEWEST's angsty protagonist Abel is on a mission to find a way to deal with the uncontrollable power inside of him. Led into The...

Review: AQUAMAN #52 And Aqualad’s Loss Of Innocence

Readers last saw Arthur Curry facing down a monstrous oceanic creature on Amnesty Island, the proposed new home for his Old God friends. The...

Review: SUPERGIRL #34 Crashing Back To Earth In Style

This is a return to form in Supergirl #34 from DC Comics, with a creative team who are comfortable working together. Back to Earth and back to basics.

Meet The Next Guardians Of The Galaxy In BLACK PANTHER AND THE AGENTS OF WAKANDA #1

You might not know a lot about the Agents of Wakanda right now but it’s only a matter of time before some of them become breakout stars. 

A Dark and Deadly Tale Begins In NOMEN OMEN #1

Nomen Omen #1 is the start of a dark and disturbing series from Image Comics. It's a tale of the supernatural coming after what is their due, and so much more.
Avatar
Matthew Sardo
As the founder of Monkeys Fighting Robots, I'm currently training for my next job as an astronaut cowboy. Reformed hockey goon, comic book store owner, video store clerk, an extra in 'Transformers: Dark of the Moon,' 'Welcome Back Freshman,' and for one special day, I was a Ghostbuster.

SPONSORS

If you want your BUSINESS to be part of something bigger than itself, you might be a good fit to partner with Monkeys Fighting Robots.

Exclusive Marvel Comics Preview: BLACK CAT #3 Destroys Silvers Sable's Rep 9

CONTACT US

Exclusive Marvel Comics Preview: BLACK CAT #3 Destroys Silvers Sable's Rep 10

Are you a creator looking for a review of your book?
Use the form below to end us a message.

Are you a fan of the website and have a comment, question, or concern? Drop us a line, and we will gladly answer all your questions.

JOIN THE TEAM

Monkeys Fighting Robots is looking for passionate writers to drive the site’s coverage of the comic book industry. Authors will be responsible for a particular niche, providing reviews, opinion and news coverage, while building a reader community using his or her multimedia storytelling skills. The best candidates have solid writing skills, WordPress knowledge, and are engaged on social media. Do you love comic books and have a strong opinion, then we would like to speak with you.

Exclusive Marvel Comics Preview: BLACK CAT #3 Destroys Silvers Sable's Rep 11

MEET THE TEAM

COMIC REVIEW DIGEST, sign up today! At Monkeys Fighting Robots, we strive to talk about ALL aspects of a comic book, instead of just giving you a recap of the story.
  • Did you notice how epic the colors were?
  • That was a wicked panel layout by the artist!
  • What was the letterer thinking?
  • How did this comic book make you feel?
  • Most importantly, should you buy it?

Every Wednesday you will receive an email with our latest reviews and analyses, as well as our original comic strips and exclusive editorial content.
Thanks for signing up!