AfterShock Exclusive Preview: ORPHAN AGE #3

- Advertisement -

ORPHAN AGE #3 hits your local comic book store on June 12, but thanks to AfterShock Comics, Monkeys Fighting Robots has a four-page preview of the issue written by Ted Anderson with art by Nuno Plati.

About the 32-page issue:
Lessons on the highway. “The civilized thing.” Lies and misdirection. The wild child. Learning and teaching. What world are you living in? Which animal dies?

Anderson has previously worked on MOTH & WHISPER, My Little Pony, and Adventure Time. You will recognize Plati’s artwork from Alpha: Big Time and Marvel Girl. ORPHAN AGE #3 is lettered by Marshall Dillon, with colors by Joao Lemos.

Check out the ORPHAN AGE #3 preview below:

- Advertisement -

AfterShock Exclusive Preview: ORPHAN AGE #3

AfterShock Exclusive Preview: ORPHAN AGE #3

AfterShock Exclusive Preview: ORPHAN AGE #3

AfterShock Exclusive Preview: ORPHAN AGE #3

AfterShock Exclusive Preview: ORPHAN AGE #3


Do you have ORPHAN AGE on your pull list? Comment below with your thoughts on the series and AfterShock Comics.

Save 50% on graphic novels, statues & more!

TRENDING THIS WEEK

Review: YOU ARE OBSOLETE #1 – A Leisurely Stroll Through Secluded Hell

The children are smart, clever, and are creepy as @#$% in You Are Obsolete #1, out this week from Aftershock. You Are Obsolete #1 is...

Review: YEAR OF THE VILLAIN: LEX LUTHOR #1 – Another Year, Another Ode To A Classic Villain

Year Of The Villain: Lex Luthor #1 is a strong collaborative effort that is a true celebration of one of the most complex villains...

Review: AQUAMAN #52 And Aqualad’s Loss Of Innocence

Readers last saw Arthur Curry facing down a monstrous oceanic creature on Amnesty Island, the proposed new home for his Old God friends. The...

Review: ANGEL #5 Reintroducing A Fan Favourite

With exceptional art, engaging narrative, and a cast of diversely interesting characters, Angel from BOOM! Studios is a joy to read.

Review: SUPERGIRL #34 Crashing Back To Earth In Style

This is a return to form in Supergirl #34 from DC Comics, with a creative team who are comfortable working together. Back to Earth and back to basics.

Cosmic Ghost Rider Gets Gamma Bombed In Our AVENGERS #24 Exclusive Preview

Avengers #24 hits your local comic shop next week on September 25, but thanks to Marvel Comics, Monkeys Fighting Robots has an exclusive four-page...

FIREFLY #9 Shows How The Past Is Never Far Behind

Firefly #9 is a poignant reminder that no matter how far Malcolm Reynolds runs, he’ll never escape his past. This dark issue is perfect for fans of Mal and Zoe.

Review: THE BLACK GHOST#1 Excellently Mixes Noir, Mystery and Vigilantes

The Black Ghost #1, published by ComiXology, and created by Alex Segura, Monica Gallagher, Marco Finnegan, George Kambadias, Ellie Wright and Taylor Esposito perfectly...
Avatar
Matthew Sardo
As the founder of Monkeys Fighting Robots, I'm currently training for my next job as an astronaut cowboy. Reformed hockey goon, comic book store owner, video store clerk, an extra in 'Transformers: Dark of the Moon,' 'Welcome Back Freshman,' and for one special day, I was a Ghostbuster.

SPONSORS

If you want your BUSINESS to be part of something bigger than itself, you might be a good fit to partner with Monkeys Fighting Robots.

AfterShock Exclusive Preview: ORPHAN AGE #3 4

CONTACT US

AfterShock Exclusive Preview: ORPHAN AGE #3 5

Are you a creator looking for a review of your book?
Use the form below to end us a message.

Are you a fan of the website and have a comment, question, or concern? Drop us a line, and we will gladly answer all your questions.

JOIN THE TEAM

Monkeys Fighting Robots is looking for passionate writers to drive the site’s coverage of the comic book industry. Authors will be responsible for a particular niche, providing reviews, opinion and news coverage, while building a reader community using his or her multimedia storytelling skills. The best candidates have solid writing skills, WordPress knowledge, and are engaged on social media. Do you love comic books and have a strong opinion, then we would like to speak with you.

AfterShock Exclusive Preview: ORPHAN AGE #3 6

MEET THE TEAM

COMIC REVIEW DIGEST, sign up today! At Monkeys Fighting Robots, we strive to talk about ALL aspects of a comic book, instead of just giving you a recap of the story.
  • Did you notice how epic the colors were?
  • That was a wicked panel layout by the artist!
  • What was the letterer thinking?
  • How did this comic book make you feel?
  • Most importantly, should you buy it?

Every Wednesday you will receive an email with our latest reviews and analyses, as well as our original comic strips and exclusive editorial content.
Thanks for signing up!